Make your own free website on

Manual Arts High School JROTC

Battalion History
Upcoming Events
BN History
Battalion Staff
Special Teams
Cadet Reference

This history doesn't go back that far, but it gives great events and accomplishes the Toiler Battalion has had.

SY 1998-1999 : All-City Staff Member C/LTC John Diaz
SY 2000-2001 : First Place Cadet Challenge Team
SY 2003-2004 : Third Place Squad (CDR: C/MSG Nidia Yanes)
SY 2004-2005 : All-City Staff Member (ACS S-5) C/LTC Anyi Magaņa
SY 2004-2005 : Third Place Company (CDR: C/LTC Anyi Magaņa)
SY 2004-2005 : Third Place Platoon (CDR: C/CPT Marvin Arias)
SY 2004-2005 : Third Place Armed DT (CDR: C/SFC Luis Paniagua)
SY 2004-2005 : Visit from LTC Chapman from Cadet Command
SY 2005-2006 : All-City Staff Members  (ACS Deputy S-3) C/LTC Marvin Arias
                                                          (ACS Alt #16) C/CPT Jeffrey Alvarado
                                                          (ACS Alt #17) C/MSG Josephine Noh
SY 2005-2006 : 15th Place Voice of Democracy Competition C/2LT Briana Catchings
SY 2005-2006 : Toiler Battalion re-earns Honor Unit with Distinction with a 99% in the Formal Inspection.
SY 2005-2006 : Third Place Armed DT (CDR: C/1LT Luis Paniagua)
SY 2006-2007 : All-City Staff Members (ACS S-5) C/LTC Jeffrey Alvarado                                                          (ACS Alt #17) C/2LT Briana Catchings
SY 2006-2007 : Third Place Armed DT (CDR : C/CPT Richard Portillo)
SY 2006-2007 : Fourth Place Un-Armed DT (CDR : C/CPT Briana Catchings)
SY 2006-2007 : Cadet Challenge 2nd Place
SY 2007-2008 : All-City Staff Members : (ACS S-3) C/LTC Veronica Becerra
                                                           (ACS Deputy S-1) C/CPT Jemima Magaņa
                                                           (ACS Alt #16) C/SFC Yesenia Carrillo
                                                           (ACS Alt #20) C/MSG Lizeth Avila
SY 2007-2008 : 1st Place All-City Squad (CDR: C/MSG Andy Alvarado)
SY 2007-2008 : (1st time) All-City Champions
SY 2008-2009 : All-City Staff Members : (ACS Deputy Colonel) C/LTC Lizeth Avila
                                                           (ACS S-1) C/MAJ Andy Alvarado
                                                           ACS Alt #8) C/2LT Christian Rodriguez
                                                           (ACS Alt #10) C/2LT Yesenia Carrillo
                                                           (ACS Alt #12) C/SFC Rocio Marrero
                                                           (ACS Alt #14) C/SFC Jesse Valle
SY 2008-2009 : Toiler Battalion maintains Honor Unit with Distinction with a 99% in the Formal Inspection.
SY 2008-2009 : 2nd Place Company (CDR: C/LTC Lizeth Avila)
SY 2008-2009 : 1st Place All-City Platoon (CDR: C/CPT Andy Alvarado)
SY 2008-2009 : 1st Place All-City Squad (CDR: CMSG Jazmine Perez)
SY 2009-2010:(ACS Deputy Colonel) C/COL Yesenia Carrillo                                              
                      (ACS S-3) C/MAJ Rocio Marrero
                      (ACS S-4) C/CPT Jesse Valle
                      (ACS Alt #14) C/SFC John Mendoza
                      (ACS Alt #19) C/SFC Dixia Aguilar

SY 1999-2000 : C/LTC Javier Barrales
SY 2000-2001 : C/CPT Rosalba Diaz
SY 2001-2002 : C/SGM Dennis Sandoval
SY 2002-2003 : C/2LT Anyi Magaņa
SY 2003-2004 : C/MAJ Peter Miranda
SY 2004-2005 : C/LTC Anyi Magaņa
SY 2005-2006 : C/LTC Marvin Arias
SY 2006-2007 : C/LTC Jeffrey Alvarado
SY 2007-2008: C/LTC Veronica Beccera
SY 2008-2009: C/LTC Lizeth Avila

C/CPT Rosalba Diaz            2001-2002
C/MAJ Peter Miranda           2002-2002
C/1LT Dennis Sandoval         2002-2003
C/2LT Karla Ramirez             2003-2003
C/LTC Anyi Magaņa              2003-2005
C/LTC Marvin Arias               2005-2006
C/LTC Jeffrey Alvarado          2006-2007
C/LTC Veronica Becerra        2007-2008
C/LTC LIzeth Avila                 2008-2009
C/COL Yesenia Carrillo          2009-2010